DIY / Nailing It

Turquoise and Champagne Pedi

 

jade pedicure

I’m not ready to see summer go… I’m NEVER ready. I really hate cold weather. I figured I could squeeze in at least one or two more pedicures before having to tuck my toes into socks and boots. I managed to break out of my creative rut by coming up with this intriguing mix of champagne and turquoise. See? No butterflies this time.

show_me_the_ring-300x375

gorgeous sinful colors

I used two of my faves for this pedicure, Essie Show Me the Ring with Sinful Colors Gorgeous as an accent color. Show Me the Ring went on all of my toes except one. I used Gorgeous on the fourth toe as well as on the tip of my big toe.

z-konad-image-plate-m82

I recently picked up a few new stamping plates, and I thought the center stamp on plate M82 would be perfect for the big toe on the demarcation line between Gorgeous and Show Me the Ring. I used Konad Special Polish in Black Pearl for the stamp. I also painted some dots in Gorgeous on my other toes.

milani jewel fx gold

Milani Jewel FX in Gold was the finishing touch on all of my toes. I’m going to rock this with some gold sandals tomorrow.

jade pedicure 2

Leave a Reply

