Lips & Eyes / Makeup

A Very Mini Makeup Haul from NYC

NYC

Last week I attended Makeup in New York and had a great time checking out all the new ideas  and products for makeup. While I was there, I snagged a few products that I’m rather excited about. All the swatch pictures are natural light with no flash. Enjoy!

ELF-82464-4

Just a couple of blocks from the event, I passed a huge beauty store and of course I had to stop in and see what it was all about, especially since they had a huge ELF display. Ever since Emily Noel hauled the new ELF Matte Lip Colors, I’ve been dying to try the color Praline. I’m really loving the whole Kylie Jenner matte lip trend that’s going on.

ELF matte lip praline swatch

One great thing about YouTube is seeing a product in action. The packaging did not look promising, but the actual product was just what I was looking for.

praline

It was OK on its own, but I really liked it with a darker liner.

inglot eye shadow 329

inglot shadow 329 back

inglot eye shadow 329 swatch

I also made a pit stop at the Inglot counter in Macy’s Herald Square to pick up a few products that I’ve had my eye on. I love how Inglot lets you get superior quality without having to pay for a lot of packaging and hype. I just bought the magnetic pans without a case so I could pop them into my Z Palette. I got Inglot Eye Shadow 329 Matte which is a cool tone matte brown eye shadow that I think I’m going to love as a crease and outer “V” color. It gives you a high impact smokey eye look that’s a bit softer than using black.

inglot blush 25

inglot blush 25 back

inglot blush 25 swatch 2

I also got this Inglot Blush 25 which is a really beautiful mauve color.

swag bag lippie
lippie swatch

I got a few things in my swag bag at the event (love me some free stuff!). Some of it was just not for me and I passed it on to my mom, but I did like this nude pink lipstick. It’s a little pale for me but I think I can work with it.

mintel pen

It’s not a lipstick…

mintel pen 2

It’s a pen! Easily the coolest promotional pen I’ve ever gotten.

Later Girlies! 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Very Mini Makeup Haul from NYC

  1. Pingback: The British Invasion – Beauty Brands from Across the Pond | The Girly Girl

  2. Pingback: Jordana Easyliner Retractable Lip Liners: Review and Swatches | The Girly Girl

Leave a Reply

