Great Deals / Makeup / Skin Care

And the Winner Is! The QVC Customer Choice Beauty Awards

qvc awards

I love QVC. More specifically, I love their beauty shows. When I found out they were having their Customer Choice Beauty Awards last week, I was more than a little intrigued and I decided to tape it. A lot of my beauty favorites took home the top prize and I thought it was way more exciting than the Oscar’s. Is that weird?

it cosmetics liner

Best Eyeliner – IT Cosmetics No-Tug Anti-Aging Gel Waterproof Auto Eyeliner Duo

This one came as a surprise for me, beating out top rated cult favorites like the Mally Evercolor Waterproof Liner. I must say the colors were beautiful. Maybe I’ll have to check them out.

bare minerals foundation

Best Foundation – Bare Minerals Original Foundation

YES! I am all about Bare Minerals. I’ve loved this foundation in matte and original for years and I recently came back to it after fooling around with some other brands. There are several things from this brand that I adore, especially in their Buxom line. I love how weightless the foundation is on the skin and that it lasts all day without making me greasy. I sometimes mix it into my moisturizer for a bit of light coverage with no fuss. It’s a four time winner – well deserved! I’m a little tweaked that QVC left out the darker shades for their special offer on this product.

kate somerville exfolikate

Best Exfoliator – Kate Somerville ExfoliKate

I’ve tried this before, and it’s an intriguing product. It combines a chemical and physical exfoliation and it can be done twice a week. I still prefer the one time investment of at-home microdermabrasion, but this is still a great product. Be warned – it is hella strong… you WILL feel the tingle.

clarisonic

Best Beauty Device – Clarisonic

THIS was a no brainer. For anything else to win would have been an upset. It is a SIX TIME winner – meaning it has won every year that QVC has held this event. Right now this is the most effective tool in my skin care arsenal… and you KNOW I’ve done my homework. I’ve had to cut back on using a physical exfoliant every day, but I’ve been using the Clarisonic with no product on it and it does a great job of polishing my skin and giving me a bright complexion.

My two cents? Unless you plan on using the body brush, get the Clarisonic Aria instead of the Clarisonic PLUS. You will get a third speed and usually pay less money. I had a Clarisonic PLUS at first and never once used the body brush. DON’T get the Mia unless you are only getting it for it’s intended purpose of travel. It’s meant for travel and has a reputation for the motor burning out fast. I don’t get it… why can’t you travel with the regular Clarisonic?

josie maran argan oil

Best Moisturizer – Josie Maran Argan Oil

I’m on the fence about this. You all know I love natural oils and they make up more than 50% of my skin care products. I’ve used this brand before and liked it, but I think it is seriously over-priced. Far be it from me to tell anyone what’s a reasonable investment for beauty, but I think there are other ways to do this without sacrificing quality.

One thought on “And the Winner Is! The QVC Customer Choice Beauty Awards

  1. Pingback: Battle of the Brands: Josie Maran vs. Aura Cacia Argan Oil | The Girly Girl

Leave a Reply

