Lips & Eyes / Makeup

Jordana Easyliner Retractable Lip Liners: Review and Swatches

Jordana Lip Liners

One of my favorite vloggers, Carli Bybel has professed her love for these Jordana lip liners (Tawny in particular) on numerous occasions. I love Milani, and Jordana is made by the same company and is basically the same product line at a lower price point. I’m all for that!

I was in Walgreens picking something up and decided to give these lip liners a try, especially since they were on sale for less than $2 a piece. I have to say, I’m impressed! The formula glides easily on the lips without skipping, which makes them perfect to wear alone if you want go for that matte lip that is so in right now.

I also really like the color selection. They are very pretty and pigmented and they don’t wash out on darker skin.

Jordana Lip Liner Swatches

The colors I got were Baby Berry, Tawny and Cabernet. Overall, they really gave some range to my lip liner collection.

Baby Berry: Love this color. I tend to like more neutral colors on the lips, and this liner gave me just a hint of brightness while still being very wearable. It is a great base to amp up a neutral gloss or lipstick.

Tawny: It’s a beautiful liner, but I say skip it if you are MAC NC 42 or higher. You will get a soft, barely-there baby pink color on darker tan skin. Of course, if you are more brown that tan, you might get a flattering pale nude.

Cabernet: This is a gorgeous plum color. It’s rich without being vampy. I paired it with my ELF Matte Lip Color in Praline and got the perfect 90’s lip combo! It was just that hint of plum I was looking for.

One thought on “Jordana Easyliner Retractable Lip Liners: Review and Swatches

  1. Pingback: My Holy Grail “Kylie Jenner Lip” Product for Darker Skin | The Girly Girl

Leave a Reply

