DIY / Nailing It

Glitzy Glitter Mani

essie beyond cozy

I went to an event this past week, and it was the perfect excuse to get all dolled up. I mean the works – full face of makeup, sparkly accessories, and best of all, I got the chance to wear my For Love & Lemons Precioso dress. This flirty, feminine look was versatile enough to go several ways, but I chose to keep things demure and subtle. I wanted a mani that was neutral but still had a bit of shimmer so I went with this glitter-tip look.

sally hansen set in stone

I started with two coats of Sally Hansen Set in Stone ($8). It’s a sheer, milky pink formula that’s a perfect base for a french manicure.

beyond cozy essie

milani jewel fx gold

Then it was time for a bit of sparkle. First I painted one of my favorites, Essie Beyond Cozy ($9), in a diagonal stripe across the tip of my nail. Then I dabbed on a bit of glitter using Milani Jewel FX in Gold ($2) with a sponge-tip eye shadow applicator to get the glitter just where I wanted it.

glitter manicure

What do you guys think?

2 thoughts on “Glitzy Glitter Mani

Leave a Reply

