Fashion / Fashionista / Great Deals

Inside the New Century 21 Philadelphia

P1030599

Center City Philadelphia has made some impressive scores on the retail front over the past year, but this has to be one of the best. As I said in a previous post, a new Century 21 department store has opened at The Gallery Market East and I’m pretty sure it’s going to be one of my new fave shopping destinations.

P1030597

P1030600

P1030602

From the lower level of The Gallery, you are greeted by posters and a sparkling sign. You then take the escalator up to the store. I had been told that this was a discount store. I wasn’t sure what to expect. I was not expecting THIS.

P1030603

The store occupies a space that was once inhabited by Strawbridge’s, one of Philadelphia’s legacy department stores. Strawbridge’s was a gorgeous store but it closed a long time ago and the space has been vacant for years. I’d forgotten what it looked like. I’d forgotten how open and spacious the floor plan was. It’s not the kind of space where you expect to find great bargains. This was interesting.

P1030612

P1030619

It has everything you look for in an upscale department store, including cozy lounge areas and beautifully styled displays.

P1030605

P1030613

P1030614

The first floor has all your accessories and fragrances. My favorite part?

P1030606

The shoe room! OMG… it was huge!

P1030609

I’m really into booties right now.

P1030617

I love everything about these Vince Camuto booties.

P1030618

Especially the price!

P1030622

Moving on to the second level.

P1030623

P1030625

P1030626

Lots of great clothes.

Acne studios jacket

Hache leather jacket

P1030631

I love that they’ve got edgy styles from new brands and designers. If you want that “rip the runway” effect, this is one way to get it. A high end designer jacket for the price of a regular leather jacket? Hmm… not bad.

century 21 philadelphia

I love how they’re taking full advantage of the space and the architecture with their displays.

I’m definitely going to be back. This store has got it going on!

Leave a Reply

