Fashion / Fashionista

Ways to Work a Sequin Skirt

f21 sequin skirt

A couple of years back I was doing some internet browsing when I came across this fabulous sequin skirt from BCBG. It was glamorous and sexy, but they wanted more than $200 for it and I just… couldn’t. I have to admit, it’s floated through my mind on several occasions.

When I saw this vid on YouTube I started thinking about that skirt all over again. A sequin skirt is a really great way to up your fashion game. It’s unexpected but not over the top. It really is versatile. You can take it one way with a sweater and over the knee boots or get a totally different vibe with classic pumps and a blazer. Wear it with tights or bare legs and sandals. So many possibilities! I’m definitely adding this to my wish list.

nasty gal sequin skirt

Nasty Gal Joa Retribution Sequin Skirt ($52)

I love the lacy pattern of this skirt. It reminds me of that BCBG skirt I was lusting for.

forever 21 sequin leather skirt

Forever 21 Sequined Faux Leather Skirt ($17)

This skirt gives you lots of texture with multi-colored sequins on a faux leather background.

resistol-ru-women-s-dee-dee-sequin-skirt-bronze-turquoise-3

Resistol RU Women’s Dee Dee Sequin Skirt ($40)

I dig the tribal print and bronze and turquoise color scheme of this skirt.

forever 21 sequin skirt

Forever 21 Beaded Baroque-Patterned Skirt ($38)

I love the intricate pattern on this skirt!

threadsence sequin skirt

Threadsence Grand Finale Skirt ($84)

This skirt has a subtle pattern with a beautiful metallic sheen.

 

Leave a Reply

