Great Deals / Lips & Eyes / Makeup / Nailing It / Skin Care

Beauty Haul | BareMinerals, Essie, NYX, Paula’s Choice, Black Radiance

Beauty Haul Basket

Hey Girlies! I’ve picked up some new beauty buys and I’m excited to share with you.

Bare Minerals Complexion Rescue

bareMinerals Complexion Rescue

When I saw this new product from Bare Minerals, I knew I was going to get it. I’ve been a fan of the brand for years, and for the past several months I’ve been thinking “Gosh, I wish they’d come out with a liquid form of the powder foundation.” And now they have! It is very lightweight and everything you love about the whole BB CC cream craze, with all the skin-healthy benefits you expect from the brand.

essie Topless and barefoot swatch

essie Topless and Barefoot

I saw Christine of Pink So Foxy wearing this in one of her videos and I was like, yeah, I want that in my life. It’s this perfect muted taupe color with a hint of a pink undertone. So classy.

Rimmel Lash Accelerator

Rimmel Mascara Wand

Rimmel Lash Accelerator

Call it yet another case of YouTube Made Me Buy It. Jaclyn Hill said it was one of her favorite bottom lash mascaras. How can you argue with Jaclyn Hill? When you have little, squinty eyes like mine, brush size matters. I need a skinny brush like this for my bottom lashes.

Ginkgo Cleansing Tissue

Ginkgo Natural Cleansing Tissue

There’s an Asian Mall very close to me, and I’m always checking out the beauty stores in there. Asian beauty is really big right now and I’ve been wanting to get in on it. I was contemplating an authentic Asian BB cream, but I got the bareMinerals instead. I’m dipping my toe with these cleansing wipes.

Whipped Shea Butter

Whipped Shea Butter

Philadelphia has a large Muslim community, and if you frequent certain neighborhoods you will always see Muslim vendors selling neat natural products like fragrance oils, incense, African black soap and shea butter. I have been loving this Baby Powder Whipped Shea Butter. It blends well with my Cotton Blossom shower gel and the scent will last all day on your skin. I found mine at a store on 11th Street between Chestnut and Market.

Black Radiance Deeper the Berry

Deeper the Berry Swatches

Black Radiance Deeper the Berry Palette

We have a new 8 pan palette! If you are a fan of the Wet n Wild eye shadow palettes, you need to check out the ones from Black Radiance. They are both from the Markwins company. I’ve collected a ton of them. I picked up this palette for the dark navy accent shade.

NYX Matte Eyeshadows

NYX swatches

NYX Nude Matte Eye Shadows in Skinny Dip, Tryst and Haywire and NYX Crystal Liquid Liner in Jade

I got sucked in on a trip to ULTA and picked up two more NYX eye shadows. What else is new? I really do like the formula of NYX matte eye shadows. Haywire has been hanging out in my collection for a couple of months now. I also found this discontinued NYX Jade Liquid Liner at Nordstrom Rack.

Eucerin

Eucerin

I know. Eucerin? Really? Can I just say that my back has been itching like crazy all winter? If I try regular lotion I break out. This actually gets the job done without aggravating my skin. I’m a fan.

Paula's Choice AHA

Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant

I’ve had to seriously rethink my skin care and ditch my much-loved, tried and true Clinique Exfoliating Scrub. Man, I miss that stuff, that smooth, soft texture, that radiant glow it always left me with. Sadly, it only works on oily skin. My Clarisonic has been picking up the slack, but I really don’t need a physical scrub in my routine. I read Paula Begoun’s book a while back and I’ve decided to try her Paula’s Choice 8% AHA Gel. Be sure to register before your first order to get a WHOPPING $10 off coupon applied to your order.

 

4 thoughts on “Beauty Haul | BareMinerals, Essie, NYX, Paula’s Choice, Black Radiance

  1. Pingback: Mani of the Day – Essie Neutral + Sparkle | The Girly Girl

  2. Pingback: 7 NYX Products You Should TOTALLY Try! | The Girly Girl

  3. Pingback: March Favorites | The Girly Girl

  4. Pingback: The Look of Coachella – 6 Styles That Define Festival Fashion | The Girly Girl

Leave a Reply

