Accessories / Fashion

Stack ‘Em Up! Part TWO

Stacked Bracelets Collage

This past summer, I was kind of obsessed with stacking bracelets. I’m still kind of obsessed. To be honest, I’ve been honing and crafting my stacks like I was set to compete in the World Series of Stacking. It was one of my favorite trends of 2014, and now apparently, 2015.

In my last posts on the subject, I was just getting started, but I’ve been collecting cute bracelets and now I’ve got three combos that are totally perfect. So… let’s get this arm party started!

pink gold stack

Pink and Gold Arm Party

I really wanted something that worked with my BCBGeneration Affirmation Bracelet. I was seriously eyeballing one of those Marc Jacobs watches in rose gold, but every time I looked at the price (even in stores like Ross) I was like, really? Really? I found a Coach Turnlock Bangle on clearance at TJ Maxx and I knew it was perfect. I love how the pink textured leather plays against the metal.

Top to Bottom: BCBGeneration Affirmation Bracelet, Screw Bracelet, Coach Turnlock Bangle, Bracelet from Nordstrom Rack, Spring Street Bracelet, Coin Bracelet (similar)

gold stack

Gold Tones Arm Party

What really makes this stack work is that there are lots of different gold tones mixed in from antiqued finishes to bright gold. There’s also lots of texture from all the fabric that’s woven into the bracelets. I love how my Mary DeMarco bracelet from The Flower Show lends a vintage feel to the combination.

Top to Bottom: Screw Bracelet, , Bracelet from Nordstrom Rack, La Contessa by Mary DeMarcoSpring Street Bracelet, Coin Bracelet (similar), Betsey Johnson Bracelet (similar)

silver stack

Silver Sparkle Arm Party

This stack is a mix of gifts from the past that have been hanging out in my jewelry collection basically unused. Thanks to my new obsession, they’ve been given mew life! I just added a couple of new touches, mainly the leather and chain bracelet which I found in a consignment store.

Top to Bottom: Silver etched cuff (gift), Leather and Chain Bracelet (consignment store), silver watch bracelet (gift), bangle (Burlington Coat Factory), silver double chain bracelet (gift)

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Stack ‘Em Up! Part TWO

  1. Pingback: The Look of Coachella – 6 Styles That Define Festival Fashion | The Girly Girl

  2. Pingback: Spring Into Summer Haul | The Girly Girl

Leave a Reply

