DIY / Nailing It

Mani of the Day – Essie Neutral + Sparkle

essie Topless and Barefoot mani

Ummm… happy First Day of Spring? This was the scene outside of my window this morning…

P1030930…and it is still. Snowing!  AAAACK! Enough! I want to paint my toes and put on sandals!

Anywho, just thought I’d pop in for a quick post on my mani! It’s one of my favorite ways to stay neutral with my nails but still give them a bit of something.

essie Topless and barefoot swatch

I recently hauled this Essie polish in Topless and Barefoot. I’m really loving this creamy taupe color.

set in stones essie

Essie has to be one of my favorite polish brands and they make amazing glitters. It’s not one of those annoying glitters that give you a few specks of sparkle in between a load of goopey clear polish. You get nice, chunky flakes with each coat. Set in Stones is one of my absolute favorites. I put a little on a small palette and then transfer it to my nails for a targeted application. I also mixed in a bit of an old NYX glitter to give it some added tone and dimension. This time I opted to put it at the base of my nails.

Hope you like it. Have a great weekend, Girlies! Stay warm… 😉

 

 

One thought on “Mani of the Day – Essie Neutral + Sparkle

  1. Pingback: My First Mally Mani! | The Girly Girl

Leave a Reply

