Great Deals / Lips & Eyes / Makeup

7 NYX Products You Should TOTALLY Try!

NYX Products

I think it is fair to say that NYX is my favorite all around drugstore makeup brand. As much as I love my Wet n Wild eye shadow palettes, as much as I love my Milani Color Statement lipstick and shadow sticks, NYX is the brand that I always want to try and always end up loving. What’s so great is that they are always upping their game! The brow products, HD blushes, and Prismatic Eye Shadows from their 2015 line all have me wanting to buy make up that I know I don’t need. When  it comes to retail therapy, you can always pick up something from NYX that’s cool, interesting, well formulated and pretty for a guilt-free pick-me-up. These are seven NYX products that hold a special place in my collection and that I would highly recommend.

nyx eyebrow gel

NYX Eyebrow Gel

Don’t you love it when the drugstore version is BETTER than the high end? I’ve already told you how much I’ve been enjoying this and the staying power puts the Make Up For Ever Aqua Brow to SHAME.

NYX Mega Shine Gloss

NYX Mega Shine Gloss Nude Pink Swatch

NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss

The mega shine glosses are a classic formula that’s just thick enough, not too sticky and really pigmented. This color Nude Pink is that perfect bubble gum pink that’s fun but still totally wearable.

NYX Nude Truffle Lip Liner

NYX Nude Truffle SwatchNYX Nude Truffle Lip Liner

I won’t lie, I’m not crazy about the formula of these liners. I know some makeup junkies love them but to me they’re just OK. However! Nude Truffle is just this perfect cooler tone neutral that’s very flattering and rather unique. I always find myself reaching for it.

NYX Nude Matte Eye Shadows

NYX Nude Matte Swatch

NYX Nude Matte Eye Shadows

I just recently hauled these and I’m really loving them – especially Haywire and Skinny Dip. Haywire as a crease color? LOVE! Nice and smooth, great pigmentation, a definite winner.

nyxcb03

NYX Tea Rose Blush

NYX Rouge Cream Blush in Tea Rose

This blush is one of my favorite frugal finds. I really do love this color. I prefer my blush to be the most neutral part of my makeup and this just gives you the most subtle flush of color. The creamy formula glides on smooth and wakes up your skin.

NYX Matte Finish Setting SprayNYX Matte Finish Setting Spray

Have you checked out the prices on some high end setting sprays? Why are they all like, thirty dollars? This may not last as long as some of the top sprays, but it does keep your oil at bay for several hours and you can’t beat the price.

NYX Eye Shadow Singles

NYX Shadow Highlight Cranberry SwatchNYX Eye Shadow Singles

You know how you can go to the MAC counter and just have so much fun picking and choosing and swatching all the pretty colors? NYX does that for you – at one third of the price. Cranberry has long been my favorite. It’s that perfect shade whenever you want go for some bright color on the lids. Highlight is so pretty – I can’ believe I scored it for a dollar! It’s a pale gold that reminds me a little of NARS Albatross. There’s no shimmer but it really picks up the light and makes you glow.

3 thoughts on “7 NYX Products You Should TOTALLY Try!

  1. Pingback: Beauty Haul | ULTA, Zoya, NYX, Makeup Geek, Makeup Eraser | The Girly Girl

  2. Pingback: New Beauty Stores! NYX in Cali and # in NYC | The Girly Girl

Leave a Reply

