Nailing It

Mani of the Day with Essie, SpaRitual & Some Old School Sephora OPI

Mani Essie OPI SpaRitual

I seem to have gotten into a groove with my manicures – neutral bases accented with a bit of glitter. What can I say? It let’s me keep a neutral look that still has a bit of sparkle and fun. For this I pulled out three of my all-time fave polishes: Essie Show Me the Ring, SpaRitual Whirlwind Romance and for the finish I kicked it old school with some Sephora OPI in Come to Papa-razzi. Did you guys love that collection? They had some really great colors in there! Come to Papa-Razzi is a fun mix of bronze, black and gold.

Mani of the Day Collage

 

I started with two coats of Whirlwind Romance and then brushed Show Me the Ring diagonally across the top. I didn’t try to be precise. I knew the glitter would cover the line where the polishes met. I dabbed on a bit of some fine reddish China Glaze glitter to give it some added color before layering the chunky Come to Papa-razzi glitter over it. What do you you guys think?

Later Girlies! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

