Lips & Eyes / Nailing It / Skin Care

March Favorites

march favorites

Hey Girlies! March has gone and hopefully taken its terrible weather with it. All I can say is… BYE!! It wasn’t all bad. There were some beauty faves in the month of March that I figured I’d share.

Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant

This relationship is still pretty new so I don’t want to say too much but… I think I’m in love. Since I broke up with my Clinique scrub, I thought I was done with exfoliating products. I thought I’d never find another that was right for me. Then came Paula. Seriously, if you have dry or mature skin you should totally give this a shot. It will give you brighter, smoother skin without any drying or irritating.

Clear Care Contact Lens Solution

If you are tired of uncomfortable lenses and you want to extend the life of your contacts times one thousand, you need this in your life. This stuff gets them SUPER clean, no matter what kind of goopey liner you use to tight line with. Please… follow the directions. It is made with hydrogen peroxide, and it needs to soak for at least six hours… unless, of course you actually want to burn the crap out of your eyes.

Whipped Shea Butter in Baby Powder

I can’t believe I’m so into this stuff. Raw shea butter is much too hard to work with and feels more greasy than hydrating, but THIS! I’ve totally kicked my Bath and Body Works Body Cream to the curb.

NYX Eyebrow Gel

I’m going to stop talking about this. Really. But in March, I used it – a lot. And it was a favorite. So there.

Clinique Chubby Stick in Graped Up

I’m a lip gloss whore. I’m talking no loyalty whatsoever. So for me to hit bottom and then repurchase happens, well… never. However, I just picked up a new tube of this. There are some other great, moisturizing products very much like this at better price points, but man, I just LOVE this color! It’s the perfect warm flush of mauve. This is what I keep in my bag and whip out constantly, even on bare faced days when it’s the only makeup I’ve got on.

Clinique Chubby Stick Graped Up Swatch

SEPHORA Crystal Nail File

Girlies, you NEED a crystal nail file. I found mine on clearance for three dollars in Sephora when they changed the packaging and I snatched up three – one for my makeup bag, one for the bathroom, one for the bedroom. You get a very smooth file. I’ve had them for years and they never get dull and they don’t damage your nails or make them peel. I use them on my toenails and they keep on ticking. You can find them in a lot of places (and they won’t run you ten bucks). However, you do want the ones made in Czech Republic… NOT China. The China ones are cheaply made and the gritty part wears down quickly.

MAC Soft Ochre Paint Pot

This is one of those few products that gets used EVERY SINGLE TIME I do my makeup, no matter what look I’m going for. I take it from lid to brow bone and it gives me a perfectly even canvas and a very nice highlight, plus it makes my eye shadow stay put.

Sigma F82 Round Kabuki

I’m all about that buffing technique, and this is the brush for it. I’ve been loving it to buff in my Bare Minerals Complexion Rescue and then my MAC Mineralize Skinfinish. Flawless!

CLEAN Warm Cotton Rollerball

I’ve talked about my obsession with this type of fragrance. Rolling a bit of this stuff inside my elbows puts me in a good mood.

 

 

One thought on “March Favorites

  1. Pingback: Spring Flowers Mani | The Girly Girl

Leave a Reply

