Lips & Eyes / Makeup

My Holy Grail “Kylie Jenner Lip” Product for Darker Skin

kylie 2

As you all know, I have really been into the “Kylie Jenner lip” trend and I have been experimenting with different products to get the perfect color combination for my darker skin. Well! I think I have found it! You may recall a while back that I hauled a Palladio Lip Pencil in the color Cabernet. Let me tell you, that pencil ROCKS! Palladio Lip Liner Cabernet swatch

I have been wearing it constantly! I was a bit skeptical about paying $6 for a drugstore pencil from a low key brand, but I am most impressed with both the formula and the color. It glides on the lips very smoothly for a lovely matte finish without leaving your lips the least bit dry. It’s a lot like another favorite drugstore formula, the Jordana lip liner.

Palladio Lip Liner Cabernet wearing

I’m not the type to rock a dark vampy lip, and this color is such a gorgeous shade of mauve without being too deep. I can fill in my lips completely and it wears well and has good staying power.

This is great option for a true matte lip, but I’ve also been loving it paired with other products, depending on whether I want to change the tone or the finish.

Palladio Lip Liner Cabernet + Milani Rose Femme product

Palladio Lip Liner Cabernet + Milani Rose Femme swatch

Palladio Lip Liner Cabernet + Milani Rose Femme

As I’ve said, I really like those Milani Color Statement lippies for both the packaging and the formula. I recently picked up a second color that I’m kind of in love with. Milani Rose Femme is a creamy, pretty mauve that’s not a true matte but has just a bit of sheen. It’s a perfect combination with the Palladio pencil.

Palladio Lip Liner Cabernet + Smashbox Lip Tech Peony product

Palladio Lip Liner Cabernet + Smashbox Lip Tech Peony swatch

Palladio Lip Liner Cabernet + Smashbox Lip Tech Peony

I also like it with my my Smashbox Lip Tech in Peony for a slightly more muted color.

These Palladio lip liners are a great, affordable option. I really recommend them!

Leave a Reply

