Nailing It

Spring Flowers Mani

Flower Mani 2

Hey Girlies! I was inspired to try some freehand nail art by a video I saw in the strangest of places… a Sephora product page! It was lurking around at the bottom of the product page for the crystal nail files, which is strange since this product is never used in the tutorial, but hey… whatever.

I’m usually not into freehand nail art art because I’m never satisfied with my results, but this looked so colorful and easy I figured, why not?

Flower Mani 1

Polishes 1

I started with two coats of essie Show Me the Ring and on the accent nail I have two coats of Julie G Shark’s Cove. I used ULTA Mauve Over for the flowers with Sinful Colors 804 Gorgeous to add dots in the center. On the accent nails I painted the flowers in Konad White polish with Mauve Over for the dots. Everything got a bit of glitter with Milani FX in Gold and NYX Glitter on  the pinkie nail.

flower Mani

Over all the project was pretty goof proof. Let me know what you think!

 

Leave a Reply

