DIY / Nailing It

Swirling, Sparkling Pink Pedi

Swirling Pink Pedi 2

Hey Girlies! I have a new pedi for you. I was just in the mood for something pink and girly, and also to try out a different stamping plate. I dug in my stash for some complementary shades and came up with this. It’s sparkly, it’s fun and it’s perfect for summer.

pink pedi polishes

I pulled out some old polishes and my standby for glitter, Essie Set in Stones. After two coats of Piggy Polish, I dabbed and swirled the other colors onto my nails.

Bundle Monster BM 12

I then stamped the flowers from Bundle Monster plate BM 12 using Konad white polish.

Quick Tip: If you want to stamp over glitter, be sure to do a layer of top coat before AND after the stamps. Stamps don’t take as well directly onto glitter. You may want to do your stamping a couple of hours later to ensure complete drying and avoid mashing up your paint job.

Swirling Pink Pedi

Pink Pedi Zoom

Perfect for summer. Have a great weekend Girlies!

Leave a Reply

