Accessories / Fashion

Laser Cut Luxe

LASER CUT

I’m not one of those girls (or guys) who live for Beyonce’s every move (please don’t come after me), but I have no problem copping to the fact that I was floored by her Super Bowl performance a couple of years back. I mean the whole thing was flawless, not the least of it being that dress! It was just the perfect balance of naughty and nice. As a girl who swoons over anything resembling lace I was particularly entranced by the intricate laser cut design of the skirt. Seeing something so delicate in a fabric like leather was edgy and girly all at the same time. Love!

beyonce-superbowl-tour-stage-style-forbes

Laser cut leather has been a hot trend because it is both innovative and incredibly beautiful. I’ve scored a few pieces and they are a major kick for my wardrobe.

isabella fiore bag

I found this gorgeous coral Isabella Fiore bag on a trip to Marshall’s last summer and it is the perfect style for those girls who live out of their bag. It’s roomy, slouchy and a fabulous pop of color for a summer outfit. At $99 on clearance it was a score I just could not pass up. I really have a thing for this designer. This is my third bag from the brand.

Victoria_Alabaster_1 isabella fiore

The Victoria Tote in Alabaster ($425) is just as lust-worthy.

IVANKA TRUMP Julia Laser Cut Leather Bag

If you’re after a pop of color the Ivanka Trump Julia Laser Cut Faux Leather Shoulder Bag ($150) makes a sweet summer tote.

BCBG Paris Marilla Wedge Sandal

I found these BCBG Paris Marilla Wedge Sandals ($65) on a trip to DSW in NYC at the beginning of the summer. They were on clearance at that particular store and I also had a coupon for $10 off. YES!

bcbg esra sandal

 

This BCBG Esra Sandal ($154) is a mind-meltingly sexy strappy stiletto. The studs and the textured leather make it kinda dangerous.

 

7 thoughts on “Laser Cut Luxe

  1. Pingback: My Favorite Finds on Ebay | The Girly Girl

  2. Pingback: Strut! Sophia Webster for the Victoria’s Secret 2014 Fashion Show | The Girly Girl

Leave a comment